BLUEBIRDS FANS FORUM

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

31/10/2013 10:47 AM  #1

Mr Blackmore

Hi all.
I am not a football expert , merely a fan who thinks they know it all !
However it seems to me that Mr Blackmore has unrealistic expectations of Chippenham Town FC at this stage . To say the team on Tuesday did not try in the second half against Stourbridge smacks of a lack of football experience, I thought they all tried thier hardest in an impossible situation against a good Stourbridge team who proably play some of the best football in this league.
I fully understand that he pays the players wages and therefore is entitled to make any comments he likes, however he has to look at the facts. He cannot expect the team to e challenging at the top of the league with the resources he has made available. You can now count on one hand probably the players that would start in any team in the Southern Premier League, this is no fault of the players who can only play to the maximum of thier ability but a fact all the same.
Mr Blackmore has to decide whether he wants  "Chairman of Chippenham Town" as another tick on his CV or whether he wants to re establich the club as a force in the South West non league structure. To do this does unfortunately cost money so it is a huge decision for him to make. Until tha is done the club will float in this league going nowhere fast  !
On a more personal level I do think it was rather cowardly to sack the management when not in the country (,though some would say what was he doing on holiday in the football season. That however brings up another topic of how much the management and the players give up to play for this club. Many are not well paid outside of football and give up working hours , with their employers kind permission, to represent this club to the best of thier ability nand this should not be forgotten amidst all the emotion of supporting your local team.